henriettashippo

*TIME*

Time pieces are art that work. Everyone needs a clock in their home, why not have one that is fun and whimsical. That is what I look for when I find products for my store, unusual clocks that you won’t find just any where. When decorating my home I like to surrond myself with things that make me happy to look at. I look for scale, numbers that are extravagant and lines that are elegant. Whether it is sitting on a table or free standing, the point is to make it fun and have some eye candy when checking the time.

 

Remember the Wizard of Ozz when the wicked witch of the west had her hour glass? I always loved that hour glass, I like the sand seeping down in a steady stream marking time. Well I have chosen for my store hour glasses that are truly adorable and useful. Looking at these make me feel like I am going into Arabian nights, with the bright vibrant colors, beautiful crystal glass. These would look so good in a kitchen window, or on a bathroom shelf. A little bit of magic in your home.

From our home to yours,

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 19/05/2012 at 1:42 am. It’s filed under Wall Decor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment