henriettashippo

Birdie on a wire

Nature is a inspiration for designers, and for home decorating. The colors we choose, bright colors of spring, or soothing colors of fall. I have always loved artistic bird houses, fun whimsical, each one telling the artist’s story. My new love are the birds themselves.

This fall shopping for Henrietta’s Hippo I saw the most amazing art incorporating birds. The cottage chic figurines, make out of metal or pottery are elegant but simple. There is no limitation on where you can use them in your home, the art comes in all shapes and sizes. Using them in your garden, or in the kitchen window is a option. The more colorful ones look good in the bathroom or in your bedroom on the side table.

I really like the coasters, who dosen’t need coasters? Purchase the coasters that make a statement, a piece of art sitting on your coffee table. I really like the serenity they portray, mixing them up with a bird cage or a bird house is a unique way of decorating. Incorporating nature into your home is a lovely way of bringing the out doors in.

From our home to yours

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 13/06/2012 at 3:01 pm. It’s filed under Color, Room Decor, Theme, Wall Decor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Birdie on a wire

  1. That bed is my dream bed! I adore birds. I just look at them and think, “Hello little dinosaur!”

  2. That bed is awesome! This blog is going to help my wife and I as we decorate our new house!

  3. That bed is so beautiful I can’t stand it!

  4. What a great blog. It’s so attractive and interesting. Thank you for stopping by my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

