henriettashippo

Back to basics

Yeah I am back!  I haven’s  blogged for about a week I have been working so much that I haven’t had time to blog, knit or even walk my dogs.

Ferris and Baloo are happy after their walks!

I hate working so much but as my Mom always said make hay while the sun shines. I got up this morning and was looking at Ferris and Baloo watching me get ready for work ( they always look so sad ) and I thought everything suffers at home when I am gone so much.

My goal as I have written before is to be able to have my home store Henrietta’s Hippo  get off the ground and eventually open a brick and mortar store. My dream is to have both  a store on line and my home store. Things are moving along I  have hired a marketing company for Henrietta’s and I have two days off. I feel like I have a free get out of jail card. I walked the boys this evening made dinner for my girls and now I am blogging , life is good. When life gets overwhelming getting back to the basics puts things in perspective.The simple things in life are sometimes the very best.I finally finished a pair of leg warmers I have been knitting.

I made them for my daughter’s girlfriend she is a dancer. I am going to ship them to her, but decided to show them off first. This is my last pair of gift socks,  from now on all of my knitting is for the store. I have so much yarn and ideas I am getting really excited. I realize knitting is such a creative outlet for me. When I knit I am truly at my best, relaxed and full of joy. Keep watching the socks are coming!

From our home to yours

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 10/07/2012 at 5:10 am. It’s filed under Color, Theme and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

14 thoughts on “Back to basics

  1. Eleenie on said:

    Your dogs are gorgeous! Enjoy your couple of days break 🙂

  2. Thank You!!!! I love my boys

  3. Those dancer leg warmers look fantastic! And your dogs are gorgeous – great post 🙂
    Also thank you for subscribing to my blog, i hope you enjoy it!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  4. Your dogs are SO cute!

  5. I LOVE your dogs! How cute 🙂

  6. The dogs and the leg warmers are awesome! You should have the dogs model some of the leg warmers 😉

  7. Hi, we would love to post the leg warmers picture and a bit of your story at toemail if you do not mind? Just need a location and we would be good to go! http://toemail.wordpress.com

  8. I need a pair of those! Love the colours!

  9. Sorry for the delay, we’ve been real busy lately. It’s posted now and we hope you like it. Thanks so much for participating in toemail – we really appreciate it!

  10. Gorgeous doggies! Why are the super-cute striped socks (leg-warmers?) in the last picture not on your website? I might want to buy some. Stripes are my favorite color!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

