henriettashippo

~Bottle luscious ~

I love decorating with new and different things. I like the idea of using bottles or glass vases.

 I have a long heavy glass vase that flowers came in, I put candy on my table filling it with M & M’s or little candy bars. I found these glass containers at the market when shopping for Henrietta’s Hippo.  The design and  delicacy appeals to me.  I don’t drink anymore, so I would use them for flowers but they  would make great wine decanters for one glass.

I really like the idea of having a side table in the entry way under a great mirror with different sizes and shapes of bottles.

Remember the depression glass? My Mom had some of the colored depression glass bottles named such because it was cheap glass to produce during the depression. Using bottles is a inexpensive way to make your house whimsical and warm.

Another way to utilize bottles is to go green! I have seen and plan on implementing the idea use them to plant succulents in or design a terrarium.

Another design I have seen and have fallen in love with is a bottle used as a planter hanging from twine. OOOh another thing I would like to do is to take a piece of old board and mount it on some decorative hard ware.

Then put all kind of bottles with flowers and plants different sizes and shapes outside of my house or on my porch. The possibilities  are endless!!

From our home to yours

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 16/07/2012 at 2:12 am. It’s filed under Color, Lighting, Room Decor, Theme, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

18 thoughts on “~Bottle luscious ~

  1. I love all of these ideas! Thanks for the suggestions!

  2. Thanks so much for “liking” a post of mine. I love all these ideas for bottles, but my favorite is the “going green” one!

  3. I love this! That first pic of the bottles hanging with the flowers if just beautiful!

  4. I particularly like the plant bottle hangers.

  5. Hi!

    I have taken a look at your blog and your beautiful ideas! I love it and find it very inspiring!

    Thank you for stopping by at my blog, earlier.

    All the best for your store. May your dream come true! I am all for it.

  6. You are so clever and creative. Not sure that if I tried these, they would look anything other than left over junk lying around my house.

  7. They would try it!

  8. WOW!!! DREAMY!!!

  9. Love the bottle lights. I saw a website not to long ago that sold old mason jar lanterns for hanging on a porch. Saving your bottle lights picture too

  10. narhvalur on said:

    Very good design idea!

Leave a Reply

