henriettashippo

Getting Comfy

I am a new blogger. I have been blogging since May my oldest daughter taught me how. When I first started I was scared to death and she would edit everything before I published the material. I am from the older generation who has not grown up with computers so this is all so new to me. I am now more comfortable with my blogging, I am a amateur to be sure but getting better. I have always been afraid to try new things worried I will fail but after getting sober I feel like I can take the world on, one day at a time of course. Trying new things is sometimes hard as getting rid of comfortable furniture or clothing you like but no longer need.

You have to make yourself move forward clean out those closets and rooms in your home and your mind. Move on try some new things, experience life as it should be lived, be courageous try a new paint color or buy something you love but wouldn’t normally purchase. Functional art is what this couch is called. It would be such a great piece in a living room so fun and whimsical I absolutely adore it. This is a piece that I would love to have in my store or home.

Life is short go for the gusto! I just received a award from Long Life Cats and Dogs  I am so honored and thrilled as you can guess, who knew someone would read my blog and actually like it. Thank you to all to have been following me I hope I continue to grow and learn.

I have been thinking about buying a new couch, I would love to someday carry furniture in Henrietta’s Hippo but have to be patience. I want something that is durable as the dogs sneak up on the furniture when I am not looking, but fun and whimsical. I am going to purchase something that expresses how I feel now confident, happy and moving forward. I have always worried I would make a mistake and have to live with it for the rest of my life, so I would purchase things that made sense. This time I am going to pick out something that is truly represents me. This would be great on the porch I am going to have some day.Purple is so versatile and rich the velvet makes it a classic.Can’t you just see this and the purple couch in the same room? I am in love!Great couch for master bedroom, or living room the shabby sheik look is timeless.From our home to yours

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 24/07/2012 at 1:28 am. It’s filed under Color, Room Decor, Theme, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

21 thoughts on “Getting Comfy

  1. So glad you gave blogging a try, I’m enjoying following your adventures. 🙂

  2. Nice blog. Very professional looking. I would make one suggestion: Add the “Follow” button. Or if it’s there, where is it so I can “follow” you. Thanks.

  3. I nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog” award! You can see it here @ http://urbancurator.wordpress.com/2012/07/24/ive-been-nominated/
    Best,
    Mona

    • THANK YOU!!!! I can’t even believe it. I feel overwhelmed that you like it that much. Thank you for taking the time to read it. I am so appreciative.

      • Oh you are so welcome! Of course I read your blog. You have so many wonderful photos and DIY ideas and lovely interiors on it!! You deserve it!!

        And thank you reading my blog!

  4. I love the one with the solid yellow pillows. It looks beautiful yet comfy!

  5. emyannie on said:

    What a great blog, I’m so glad you got into blogging! And I adore that white couch!

  6. Your blog is so nice. Great work.

  7. weddingspice on said:

    Enjoyed reading you this morning! Great post and love all the colors!

  8. This is a great article. You have a great sense of furniture fashion. Enjoy blogging. I started in April, so I know what you mean – it’s rewarding!

  9. narhvalur on said:

    Love this interior design post!

  10. Awesome chairs – the last one is my FAVE!

  11. I love them all but partical to purple. I also want to welcome and thank your for subscribing to follow my blog. I hope you are encouraged, inspired and enjoy the photos I post concerning life and events as seen through the lens of my camera. Sorry for responding late to your subscription but I have been having a lot of problems with wordpress and I hope they are all solved. Thank you again.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  12. Sorry for my delay in responding to your subscription, was trying to catch up after trip. Welcome! Thank you for subscribing to follow my blog. I hope you are encouraged, inspired and enjoy the photos I take of life events as seen through the lens of my camera.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

