henriettashippo

Up the Game

My oldest daughter Isabella ordered me a book from amazon. I received it yesterday It’s call SOCK knitting master class. I love to knit socks I have made other things but I am so a sock person. I read a article that said people who knit socks like instant gratification. I am so that person I love to shop I get a dopamine high from it and if that isn’t gratification I don’t know what is. I started knitting after I quit drinking which again is instant gratification, I get the same high from socks. I like that it dosen’t take long and when you give gift them they are truly appreciated. This book is over my head.

There I said it I started reading the patterns and instantly got intimidated. I often do this I get comfortable doing something and hesitate to learn new things. I get the feeling she is trying to tell me subtly of course I need to up my game. I plan on selling my socks in Henrietta’s Hippo and when I do this the socks need to be unique and magnificent. So here we go I am going to tackle another challenge. First I am going to buy yarn, oh no I hate buying yarn (just kidding) and then I am going to watch the dvd that came with the book and start knitting. I really am so excited it time to start learning something new.Baloo is giving me moral support. He can’t knit ( he dosen’t have any thumbs ) but he lays at my feet and gives me encouragement. I have been NOMINATED!!!!          urbancurator actually nominated me. I am so thrilled there are bloggers out there that like my blog. I must say I am a big admirer of urbancurator, her blog is amazing.

  • Link back to the blogger who nominated you – done
  • Paste the award image on your blog, anywhere. – done
  • Tell us 7 facts about yourself.

I live in Vail Colorado

I have two wonderful teenage daughters.

I am a dog lover I have a newfoundland and a St. Bernard.

I have a whimsical home decor store on line Henrietta’s Hippo.

I love color, texture, art and design.

I am sober.

I would like to move to the south and have a house with a BIG PORCH

I would like to nominate the following:

Couches for Breakfast

Fashion & Style Guru

Passion in Photography 

97 Sullivan

marantophotography

Sadie & Dasie

Vintage Living

Sillylittlelady’s space

Elenacaravela’s blog

Goss Coaching

Adventures Of  A Dog Mom

We heart Vintage

What I see, What I feel, What I would like to see…

Clowie’s Corner

Rumpydog

lifeasinspiration 

whatimeant2say

This entry was published on 26/07/2012 at 2:50 pm. It’s filed under Theme and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

11 thoughts on “Up the Game

  1. Congratulations to you on your award! Thank you very much for thinking of me. I can see I’m in some good company and I also have some new blogs to explore.
    Baloo looks gorgeous!

  2. Vintage Living Magazine on said:

    Thank you very much for the very kind award nomination, Henrietta! 🙂

  3. well done on your award, and thanks for nominating me – I apprecate it! 🙂

  4. Congratulations and thank you for nominating us!

    Cheers
    Fashion & Style Guru

  5. Congrats on receiving the award and Thanks so much for passing it on!

    Don’t be afraid to try new things, especially with knitting, it’s all for the better, no?

  6. Thank you for visitng my blog and for the follow!
    I am not a knitter (yet), but get very tempted to take on this activity when I read posts like yours and see the beautiful yarns.
    Baloo is a gorgeous boy!

  7. I LOVE your blog, its like one big delicious magazine with all the things I love looking at, the bonus are the tips and suggestions and the COLOURS. My fave post so far is the one about mint green. Thanks so much for popping over to my place and following. PS Baloo is gorgeous!

  8. Hi,

    I am stopping by to let you know that I nominated you for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award because your posts give me a feeling of freedom, love and playfulness, your tips and ideas give me inspiration to bring those qualities into my own life and what you are sharing about your path as a self-employer and business owner encourages me on my own path.

    You might want to check it out, here:

    http://wp.me/p2kIdV-ew

    Much love! 🙂

  9. Congratulations on your award. I loved the post “Up The Game” sometimes we need to just push ourselves just a little bit further, think of the amazing things we can do.

Leave a Reply

