henriettashippo

Acsept

Acsept means patience in Italian. Patience is something I could practice more of. I am infamous of  wanting things to happen quickly and to be successful at all I do now. The Italians use this word very liberally. I feel like we could all take a lesson from the Italians,  they seem to enjoy life taking siestas during the day and living life to the fullist. This is where we are going to be in Italy. Bellagio near Lake Como.

As I have said before Cathedrals and Catholic art are my favorites. I love the cobble stone alley ways and statues. I carry a line of lamps and clocks in Henrietta’s Hippo by a Italian designer.

When I think of Italian products I envsion elegance and quality.

Simplicity is the word I think of fresh food you buy every day at the market, enjoying life with your family and a few good quality items. Ahh Italy I cannot wait.

From our home to yours

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 28/07/2012 at 4:39 am. It’s filed under Color, Room Decor, Theme, Wall Decor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Acsept

  1. Mi piace Italia. My favourite Italian word is “tranquillo.” Have a wonderful time – looking forward to seeing photos and hearing about Italy.

  2. Soooooo jealous, wish I was going with you!

  3. Oh wow! That’s going to be a wonderful trip!

  4. Christina Regina on said:

    How gorgeous! I hope y’all are having a great time!

  5. narhvalur on said:

    Lovely items and photos!

  6. Sayantika Adak Ghosh on said:

    wow…

Leave a Reply

