henriettashippo

Viva Italia

We are leaving tomorrow for Italy! I can’t believe it I am so excited. My oldest daughter and I travel very well together, in fact she has turned into my best friend. What a blessing to have a great relationship with her.

Her grandmother came into town today from Maryland and her cousins and father came over for dinner. Bella loves to cook she uses all fresh ingredients. The prosciutto  is from Italy she sliced it and put it on the pizza.

My children are Italian on their father’s side. Grandma’s parents were first generation Italian.

It is a great sense of pride for my children and their father to be Italian. I do love the culture didn’t love being married to him but love my kids dearly. Isabella made homemade pizza tonight for our going away party. I will be blogging as much as I can from Italy!!Blusie waiting for his Pizza. He’s not Italian but he still loooooves pizza!

From our home to yours

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 30/07/2012 at 3:27 am. It’s filed under Theme and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

15 thoughts on “Viva Italia

  1. Have a great trip!
    Cheers,
    Laura

  2. Travel Culture Food on said:

    That pizza looks real good! Have Fun in Italy ❤

  3. Have a lovely holiday!

  4. Have fun on your trip! Can’t wait to see your post from there:)

  5. Enjoy your trip and have a wonderful time! 🙂

  6. You will have a wonderful time – looking forward to your photos. “Life is a combination of magic and pasta.” – Federico Fellini

  7. Have a great time! I love pizza!

  8. That pizza looks delicious! I’ve nominated you for a One Lovely Blog Award! Enjoy Italy! XOXO

  9. I hope you are enjoying your awesome vacation!! I also wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Kreativ Blogger Award! Pls click here for more info: http://iadoptedadog.wordpress.com/2012/08/05/self-reflection-its-an-honor-to-be-nominated-again-wooo-hooo/

  10. Hope you are having a fabulous time! Such a joy when Mom and daughter can be best friends (especially when she apparently cooks so well!) 🙂

  11. narhvalur on said:

    Mmmmmm……..

  12. Hello, I have just nominated your blog for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award:
    http://clanmother.com/2012/08/17/very-inspiring-blogger-award/
    I would be honoured if you accepted the nomination!

  13. elizabeth on said:

    Welcome back Henrietta. 🙂

Leave a Reply

