henriettashippo

Animal Art

I packed everything that made my home mine when I decided to sell. I just purchased some new items for Henrietta’s Hippo when going through my inventory list I realized I had purchased more animal art.

My daughter’s named this piece Henrietta. So when thinking of name for the store we decided on Henrietta’s Hippo. I bought her years ago from a artist in Mexico. She is no longer available and is numbered. She was one of my first purchases. As much grief as I get when I buy certain art, they argue over who will get it!

 I am drawn to whimsical art and never realized how much of  it depicts animals. Off to the boxes I went and started to unpack some of my art it felt like christmas. My girls call this piece  your late for tea, from the mad hatter how funky is this?

 All of my pieces have been packed away for a few months and how I miss it. I have written before beauty is in the eye of the beholder I always get different comments on my pieces some love it other think it bizarre but ultimately it defines who I am.

 My love for unique unusual things is what prompted me to open Henrietta’s Hippo. I have pieces that I have collected from my travels I hope that Henrietta’s reflects the love I have for animal and whimsical art.Yes I do love cows think it’s from my upbringing on the farm.

From our home to yours

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 29/08/2012 at 2:41 am. It’s filed under Color, Room Decor, Theme and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

15 thoughts on “Animal Art

  1. I love the rabbit!!!

  2. thank you isn’t it great?

  3. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog lately – really appreciate it and I am glad that you are enjoying the posts. So much more to share 🙂 I love the cows! Speaking of cows and Ireland, I have a great photo that I purchased (in Galway actually) of a cow out in the open fields of Ireland. Hangs in my kitchen and I think of my trip often. Have a great day. David

  4. I love the hippo!

  5. changeforbetterme on said:

    I love the hippo too! Looks like it’s up to something. And thank you for following my blog! I really appreciate it. ( jlroeder.wordpress.com ) I love artsy things like you show on yours. Just great!

  6. The pink and purple dog is interesting. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  7. It’s great to find out where the name came from and I LOVE that hippo. In fact, I love all your pieces on this blog. Such cool stuff. Hopefully I can get to travel and come visit your store – what a delight that would be.

  8. All really fun pieces. I do like the three cows.

  9. I like the hippo and the story behind it. Great artist drawing.

  10. elizabeth on said:

    Love all the kookie art, well, except the Violin with two legs. It looks a bit ‘shifty’ to me. 🙂

  11. I needed to thank you for this very good read!! I absolutely loved every bit of it.
    I have got you saved as a favorite to look at new stuff you post…

Leave a Reply

