henriettashippo

Peaches or Pears

What a great day Remi has been after me to make peach jam for at least a year when we used the last of the jam. A friend made me a couple of jars and that is what she has been eating unhappily. She only likes my peach jam which is such a compliment but a little backhanded since I have to make it. Its sticky and all over the place but I perserved and made it and so glad I did.

I am doing product descriptions for my web site and its hard work. You have to use the google Ad word key tool and a thesaurus and rack your brain for the correct words so google will pick up on it. Then I have a marking company edit it which is great but usually means me going back through and redoing the description. I am selling some oversized, paper mache, white fruit art.

What is so frustrating about selling on line is that you can’t touch it or see it in person. Pictures are great but sometimes don’t do the product justice. So descriptions are critical and hopefully someone can envision how stunning it would look in their home.

I love these pieces  they would make a entry way but be fabulous in the kitchen. If anyone has suggestions on great key words speak up, I am struggling with how to describe how cool they are. I love the color, its  french shabby chic white, I think they would look great in a room that has that farmhouse feel, or in a really modern kitchen.

They are pretty versatile you can place them any place they really stand out maybe on a cool tray. So please deposit your suggestions in the comment box!

From our home to yours,

~Henrietta’s Hippo

 

This entry was published on 14/10/2012 at 10:11 pm. It’s filed under Room Decor, Theme and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “Peaches or Pears

  1. JackieP on said:

    They look great, but not sure how to describe, sorry not much help 😦

  2. Wow! That would be a difficult job. I’m afraid I can’t help you there. All I see when I look at home decor items are objects that Wonderbutt would love to eat.

  3. I NEVER focus on what Google will pick up. Just write and let the chips fall where they may. I am NOT kidding

  4. I never knew who that naming and describing was so intricate. I will follow with interest…

  5. Very nice. Thanks for sharing. I never thought about this before.

  6. Reading this and the complicated strategy involved, I’m wondering whether “indescribably beautiful” is the short answer…

Leave a Reply

