henriettashippo

Hip ~n~ Humble

Humble a word we use often in our every day conversation a profund word that that holds a considerable amount of meaning. Staying sober has taught me how to be humble being divorced and needing to let go of the anger and hatred has taught me humility. I find my self often being arrogant and forgetting that I am not in control of things and that I do not need to police the masses and teach them how to do things my way.  So here are a few of the items I have purchased for the store the sign that made me think about humility its a vintage inspired metal sign reminds me also of the old gas station signs when I was little.  

I have also found that we make mistakes along the way  learn to be patient and kind and good things will follow. Learning how not to beat yourself up accept we are human and make mistakes helps our every day journey a much easier one.  I fell in love with this wood distressed angel she has adorable wings with a sweet heart.  The small pearled wire and painted wood details gives it the warm shabby chic feel. I am thinking about stringing them and placing them in a bay window.

I have learned a great deal about  patience trying to get Henrietta’s Hippo up and running I wrote in a earlier post about re-building my web-site I attempted to save money by going a less expensive route I have wasted money and time in doing this.  So here we go live and learn and boy have I learned  so much that I never thought would be possible  so I guess it hasn’t been a waste of time after all, and determination is not something I lack.  Isn’t this clock charming? A great clock for a side table I love the rusty metal bird detail.

So while my web-site is being built I am going put my efforts and time into finding the most unique and amazing products which happens to be my favorite way to spend my time I am going to New York in January life is good.  I am going to sign off with this yellow metal clock I love the details!From our home to yours,

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 13/11/2012 at 3:51 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

11 thoughts on “Hip ~n~ Humble

  1. JackieP on said:

    I just love your stuff! Wish I was rich so I could just buy buy buy! 🙂

  2. You always give me a lift to my day!! To me, humbleness is the definition of courage, of hope, of compassion, of love. So many times, we think it is weakness. Instead it is a strong and mighty force for good. By the way, can I order from Canada?

  3. Pingback: A Humble Spirit « Lady Budd

  4. That clock with the bird on top is beautiful, I also like the distressed angel. I am sure I must have distressed many an angel watching over me in my lifetime 😉

  5. It’s hard to take mistakes in our stride, but if we can learn from them and grow life gets better.
    I love those clocks, especially the one with the little bird on it.

  6. “Humble” more people ought to live their lives by what that word means. THANK YOU! xoxoxo

  7. Hey there, Henrietta. Thanks for following my blog. I absolutely love the stuff you’ve got here–and the wise words you’re sharing.

  8. Lovely….words and treasures!!!! Thank you for sharing your journey & stopping by our happy, and humble little homestead @ stand upon grace! Have a blessed journey 🙂
    Wendy

  9. Thank you for stopping by belladonichaze…and for your kind comments! Much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

