henriettashippo

Retail Therapy

Well I am back with determination to be more vigilant with my blogging. I am not sure if anyone else is having this issue but I am unable to access my blogs that I follow in reader I must say it has taken some of enthusiasm for accessing word press I hope it gets fixed soon. Screen shot 2013-02-06 at 7.17.50 PM

My life has been hectic and a little overwhelming these last two months my oldest daughter broke her leg needless to say its been really hard for her as she was headed to Eastern Europe to intern her delay has frustrated her. She and I went to the New York International Gift Show and really worked well together  something really positive came from her injury we experienced some amazing retail therapy. We spent a considerable amount of time browsing for functional but fun things for everyday life. The clean lines and bright colors make them fun to use this is a coffee  press cup you just put your favorite ground of coffee and add hot water, a button on the top enables it to compress. I bought one for myself as coffee is a very large vice of mine they retail for $ 14.99 great gift idea. I purchased this computer case as its grey felted wool and very sturdy it holds the computer but turns into a stand I like that it so functional but also the clean simple lines.

Screen shot 2013-02-06 at 7.22.23 PM

This is a wool felted back pack very sturdy and will wear really well. Don’t you love the color?? I am going to put my coffee cup and knitting in mine. What a great traveling bag  again what attracted me to this piece is the simplicity and how useful it will be also the color is my favorite! The backpack  retails for $88.99 I am in love.

Screen shot 2013-02-06 at 7.19.12 PM

I love these tea steamers you insert loose leaf tea and immerse it in the hot water the clean lines will look great on the counter the stem and leaf is made from silicone so the are bendable such a great look for something some of us use every day,Screen shot 2013-02-06 at 7.18.36 PM

Screen shot 2013-02-06 at 7.19.35 PMI love this classic off white canvas backpack great for summer! The price is another reason I was so interested in this bag 32.99 and its washable.Screen shot 2013-02-06 at 7.27.09 PMBento boxes very sturdy fun way to pack lunches they come in compartments so your vegetables and fruit stay crisp and enables you to have your entree. What a unique alternative to tupper wear they are ideal for bikers or for children’s lunch boxes. They come in three sizes depending on what your packing.

Screen shot 2013-02-06 at 7.27.44 PMNew York is not my go to place to many people in one area but this was by far one of the best shows I have been to having Isabella with me helped me to diversify my thought process on products and we found some whimsical but functional items that are so Henrietta’s Hippo.

Screen shot 2013-02-06 at 8.04.46 PM

I know shopping isn’t for everyone  what makes buying online so appealing is the ease of  finding unique things you cannot locally. My website has been rebuilt and the finishing touches are being added I have decided to have a grand opening I am going to offer 20% off to all of my blogging followers. I will have my date soon I am so excited and inspired great things are headed this way. One last thing I added a new plant to my shabby chic table Its a climbing plant that flowers dosen’t it look stunning? ( I adore my shabby chic table)IMG_0510

From our home to your,

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 07/02/2013 at 3:19 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Retail Therapy

  1. Welcome back!!! I’ve missed you – but it looks like you had lots of fun…

  2. Great to have you back. Hope your daughter heals very quickly.

  3. I’m glad you are back …and with an object of desire: I WANT THE TEASTEAMER ;o)
    All me best wishes to your daughter.

  4. It looks like you’ve been having fun! That plant is doing really well.
    I think a lot of people have been having problems with things not loading in WP over the last few days.

  5. Glad to see you back!!

  6. Welcome back… I love the coffee press cup! It’s wonderful. Looks like you got some goodies home. xD

  7. Hope your daughter heals well and quickly.

Leave a Reply

