henriettashippo

Spicy

I had the day off today and normally on my days off my head buzzes about what I need to do and to hurry up.Instead of being so  agitated  I allowed myself not to feel guilty but enjoy being. Miss Daisy Mae is modeling a piece of art I am selling in Henrietta’s Hippo they are lovely pieces which  come in three different  styles Daisy is the queen of the house.IMG_0520

I organized my knitting drawer and found I have enough yarn for at least 2 years which is great I am going to start selling my knitting mainly socks on Henrietta’sHippo Isabella and I bought lights from Amazon and put the up in her room and around my bed they look glorious and so homey. IMG_0524

The weather has been so beautiful we got a foot of snow a few days ago and know its 37 degrees and blue sky it makes me start thinking about flowers and spring which is so ridiculous as its February and we still have 3 more months of winter. We have such a short growing time in Vail and as you probably have noticed I love plants, cacti and herbs.Screen shot 2013-02-10 at 12.38.33 PM Screen shot 2013-02-10 at 12.39.19 PM Screen shot 2013-02-10 at 12.40.18 PM

I found the best answer to a short growing season. A company our of Moscow Idaho produces spices and flowers you grow in a bag, the bags are darling this particular line of products are perfect if you like to cook with fresh organic herbs. Our produce and flowers here in the mountains are a fail everything has to been brought in and its either wilted, brown or so expensive you hate to purchase it. Plants make me feel so peaceful and watching them grow is calming for me, to actually have plants that I can use for cooking is a revelation maybe put them in your kitchen window so they are easily accessible. Whether its Mother’s day or a birthday the herbs or flowers in the bag are a great gift idea, they are unique and even for someone who dosen’t like to garden these are low maintenance. Screen shot 2013-02-10 at 12.39.19 PM

The wood box with herbs is made from recycled material Spice (organic japanese mibuna mustard, daikon radish, shungiku chrysanthemum)  Add deep levels of flavor with these three different spices to any dish.  Garden in a bag will help to eliminate the winter blues. I am so pleased to use a cottage business for my store as they are trying to succeed such as I one beautiful thing at a time.Screen shot 2013-02-10 at 12.39.40 PMScreen shot 2013-02-10 at 12.38.33 PM

From our home to yours,

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 10/02/2013 at 8:25 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Spicy

  1. Aw, how cute does Daisy Mae look 🙂

  2. your bed is STUNNING!!!!!!!!!!!!! And Daisy Mae is precious!

  3. The lights around the bed are amazing! So beautiful!

  4. I love the idea of the knitting draw! You must have a huge yarn stash if you have enough for two years!

  5. You make everything beautiful!!!

  6. Kimbercrafts on said:

    I love the lights strung up on the bed frame – so pretty!

Leave a Reply

