henriettashippo

Personal Adornments♔

I have cabin fever and or spring fever which ever expression you like the most. Not good as I live in Vail Colorado in the central Rockies which means we are headed into two of our snowiest months. February is cold and snowy but when March comes around and all of the stores are showing spring colors, flip-flops, and bathing suits I start getting antsy especially since when it isn’t snowing here its sunny and warm, well warm for us 40 degrees.Screen shot 2013-02-28 at 10.10.21 PM

I have added a new category on my website personal adornments. This is for all of the things that don’t really work for decor, but make great gifts that are unique and have a special place all of their own. When I go shopping for gifts for loved ones I am always on the look out for unusual items preferably functional art.  All of the items I am posting today fall into that categories bottle openers  made from cast iron and are adorable art pieces that pop bottles.Screen shot 2013-02-28 at 10.08.26 PM

The animal figurines make fantastic paper weights.  Here is an idea put velcro  on Marley the bulldog in honor of Daisy Mae maybe as a hood ornament or on my dashboard.Screen shot 2013-02-28 at 10.14.22 PM

I am going to Seattle this weekend to meet with my website company. Henrietta’s Hippo is so close to being done I can taste it. I have the “cabin fever” feeling I am anxious and restless but patience is a virtue something I am trying to obtain.Screen shot 2013-02-28 at 10.09.30 PM

I am so amazed how things work out, placing my faith and my life into my higher power’s hands is the best decision I have ever chosen. When I drank I never made wise decisions I allowed other people and alcohol to make my choices for me.Screen shot 2013-02-28 at 10.11.31 PM

I hope you like some of the personal adornments, cuz I love them.

From our home to yours,

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 01/03/2013 at 5:20 am. It’s filed under Room Decor, Uncategorized, Wall Decor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “Personal Adornments♔

  1. I love your new pieces. Different and adorable. Have a great trip to Seattle and hang in there, Spring will eventually arrive for you (even if they are showing of bikinis rather early 🙂 )

  2. I love that frog! Have a good trip.

  3. I love that little frog too! I used to have a brass mermaid bottle opener shaped just like that one–but all brass, no colors.
    I think we all struggle for patience. In this “instant” world it’s one of the hardest things to learn. But just think what God has taught you while you’ve been waiting! All blessings on your new venture!

  4. P.S. Those bikinis and flip-flops are just for everyone who is going south for spring break! It always irritates me too!

  5. Elegant! Have fun on your trip. Can hardly wait to see your website!!!

  6. Nice! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  7. Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  8. Love the mermaid. Hope it’s available to buy on your website. Would make a great retro gift for my daughter who’s mermaid crazy.

  9. Lovely adornments ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

