henriettashippo

The serenity prayer

Screen shot 2013-04-17 at 4.27.59 PMGod grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change

The courage to change the things I can

And the wisdom to know the difference

I love this prayer we say it at the beginning of every meeting and it always makes me feel so peaceful. I have heard the long version but the beginning says it all. To be able to feel peaceful on a daily basis and take life as it comes difficult and sometimes infuriating life. I cannot say how shaken I felt about Boston my oldest daughter attends Northeastern and lives very close to downtown. Ironically I was nervous about Belgrade and she living there. It proves to me that madness is rampant and we live in a different world.We just had  one of the old days storm, maybe a record breaker 3 to 4 feet in three days My daughter had her wisdom teeth extracted and is on narcotics great a high teenager. I will post tomorrow properly but today I will allow myself to knit and relax with the babies.IMG_0625

IMG_0644IMG_0646IMG_0645 IMG_0639From our home to yours,

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 18/04/2013 at 12:31 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

