henriettashippo

These are the days you will remember

 

One thing I have learned from being sober is not to have regret. No longer will I live in the past feeling bad or unworthy for things that have been done or said. I want to be able to stand up tall feel proud of myself and the choices I am making. Life does not always cooperate so we have to make the best of our situations. I realize now if you make a mistake move on and consider it a lesson learned don’t live in regret and let these moments pass you by.

IMG_0758

I have lump in my throat and such strong emotions that at times it makes it hard to work or really even think. I believe that the hardest thing about watching a love one die is having no control.I have learned a great deal about my sister and our relationship we have learned to respect and value each others opinions and choices. I do not want depression to take my time from me. These are the days you remember having both of my daughters home, sitting on my deck in the evening and of course walking my babies.

IMG_0757

IMG_0759

At Johan’s persistence I finished my garden table and it turen out fabulous if I do say so myself. I planted 4 different kinds of herbs in the basket they all smell wonderful so when I bring them indoors for the winter they will be perfect for my kitchen window. I painted and waxed, Remi stenciled and waxed and Johan supervised.

From our home to yours,

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 07/06/2013 at 6:08 pm. It’s filed under Color, Lighting, Room Decor, Uncategorized, Wall Decor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “These are the days you will remember

  1. Beautifully written! What more can I say.

  2. The struggle of living is constant. Your life experiences are not for the fainthearted. Yet, I believe that you have been given a profound knowledge and understanding of how to respond to those who are going through difficult times.. You continue to be in my thoughts and prayers…

  3. Lovely pic and story:)

  4. Your garden table is lovely!

  5. Your deck is looking really lovely. Thanks so much for your visit to my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

