henriettashippo

The little treats in life

It feels as if this is my first blog ever as I have been gone so long. Life has gone on as life does and I find myself thinking about what makes people happy. My daughter and I have been watching documentaries  at night on nextflix one was on what makes people happy. We human beings are so unique and individual our happiness varies so differently. I know art and my dogs make me very happy walking in the evening with the beasts grounds me. I travel to utah to see my sister around every three weeks  I feel so blessed to be spending time with her we have fallen back into our pattern of going to all of our favorite haunts in Salt lake. Hip and Humble is a funky home store  in sugarhouse which has become more a-vanguard  than the rest of the city. So if she is feeling up to it we go to one of our stores or maybe the amazing succulent garden store. We then go home and she sleeps and tries to eat and I lay on the bed with her and read or knit and am happy.Screen shot 2013-08-26 at 7.12.36 PM

The last time I went to visit I bought her a treat from Henrietta’s Hippo funky globes for plants and succulents she was so delighted we are going to hang them up so they catch the  light and she will be able to see them easily when she is laying .Screen shot 2013-08-26 at 7.00.08 PM Screen shot 2013-08-26 at 7.00.56 PM Screen shot 2013-08-26 at 7.12.36 PM Screen shot 2013-08-26 at 7.13.52 PM Screen shot 2013-08-26 at 7.17.33 PM

Treats are what we call them and we all adore them. I have always brought treats for my children when I return from traveling or just to make someone happy. Something so small can make my sister feel better for awhile.

Screen shot 2013-08-26 at 7.19.10 PM Screen shot 2013-08-26 at 7.19.53 PM I believe there  is an art to buying treats I can spend hours looking for things for someone and of course I always find things for my self. It truly is the small things in life that make us the happiest a good hard laugh, friendships, finding your soul mate.

My website took a back seat for a couple of months actually since my sister has been ill I haven’t been able to move forward it almost overwhelms me but I am feeling better and getting back on track. So here are some new funky treats from Henrietta’s guaranteed to make someone happy.

Screen shot 2013-08-26 at 7.40.01 PM

Screen shot 2013-08-26 at 7.44.20 PM

Screen shot 2013-08-26 at 7.44.05 PMRosey the Poodle Bookends

From our home to yours,

~Henrietta’s Hippo

This entry was published on 27/08/2013 at 1:52 am. It’s filed under Color, Room Decor, Uncategorized, Wall Decor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

